Vegetarian Cooking Goals

I am a big foodie, which often comes with the territory of being american. Being part of a couple and living by ourselves I’ve learned to appreciate the work that goes behind cooking. Everything from chopping vegetables to washing dished afterwards. The only catch is that my boyfriend is a vegetarian. It isn’t so bad, but I often struggle to switch up what we have for dinner. It also causes us to order takeaway to many times. So while online, I naturally will save all the best looking recipes and restaurants. These are my current Top 7.

 

[Not in any particular order]

  1. Busaba THAI FOOD

Nothing says vegetarian like thai food and this restaurant has more then 3 locations in the UK and is reasonably priced too. They serve a 3 course meal for under £20. Everything on this menu looks delicious and will keep you updated on if I check this place out.

http://www.busaba.com/london-food-menu

13522460_10208521571909695_543021457_n

 

 

2. Curly Zucchini (Courgette) Fries

Looks like a pretty straight forward recipe that I need to try ASAP, only downside is I don’t have the spiral cutter! Link Below:

http://www.delish.com/cooking/videos/a47620/how-to-make-zucchini-curly-fries/

13510645_10208521571829693_665155430_n

 

 

3. Blueberry Cheesecake

Cheesecake has been on my mind lately after my boyfriend couldn’t find a place that would sell it, so why not make one instead? This looks more delicious then anything I’ve ever seen. What’s better then biscuits, cheesecake, and blueberries?

Even more recipes (like custard cream cheesecake yumm!) on the Philadelphia UK & Ireland’s facebook page:

www.facebook.com/PhiladelphiaUK/

13515393_10208521571709690_852864000_n

 

 

4. Spicy Baked Eggs with Sweet Potatoes

(in sun dried tomato sauce)

This one could be good as breakfast or dinner, but is definitely one of my favorites. Similar to a stew I love the element of spice in the recipe and the whole thing is very filling! Couldn’t of imagined cooking this, but I’m so glad I did! Full recipe:

http://www.thecrepesofwrath.com/2013/02/25/spicy-baked-eggs/

13514257_10208521956319305_1830450282_n

 

5.  Lemon Shrimp Paprika Pasta

This one cooks like a dream! It’s so tasty (pun intended)! Tasty has the most diverse recipes on facebook and I love the inspiration and motivation they give me, they’re so simple yet flavorful. I have come to love making vegetarian food like this because its so quick, and love the seafood treat! Link Below:

https://www.buzzfeed.com/clairenolan/this-lemon-paprika-shrimp-pasta-is-totally-what-youre-making?bffbtasty&utm_term=.vrewrxqBNQ#.vq1ldPeyb6

13521082_10208521956119300_709212551_n.jpg

 

 

6. Blooming Onion

This one has got to be the most comforting one for me, reminds of eating at an Outback restaurant back home in the states. I love how fast it is to make and is a fun snack or side dish,its almost like a french fry. Recipe is pretty straight forward and is worth a try! (hint hint: another Tasty video)

https://www.buzzfeed.com/merleoneal/get-your-eyes-focused-on-this-incredibly-delicious-deep-frie?bffbtasty&utm_term=4ldradw#4ldradw

13487637_10208521956079299_586648192_n

Another great idea for the blooming onion is that fact you can bake it ( if you want to be healthy, still really delicious I’m sure)

http://www.lecremedelacrumb.com/2014/11/baked-blooming-onion.html

 

 

 

7. Vegetarian Enchilada Skillet

All I can say is this brings me back to my spanish roots and I can’t wait to try it! This is exactly the recipe I need to help bring the spice back into my life. It has everything from cheese courgettes,  avocado, peppers, onions, A TON of spice, and tortillas. I know this will be as good as it looks and I don’t even have to tell you to try it, just look at the picture and see for yourself.

http://www.stumbleupon.com/su/1i56GW/:Tv4Z-UWn:iMx1q_kG/delishknowledge.com/vegetarian-enchilada-skillet

vegetarianenchiladaskillet1-1

Leave a Reply

